The JDC have taken the time to recognise the work and effort people put in to the junior game at grass roots level with an awards structure for academies.

This year the awards were announced via a video link filmed on stage at the Grand Slam of Darts in Wolverahmpton with JDC Chairman Steve Brown and Phill Barrs during the JDC's annual night at the darts. Just under 400 people joined the JDC team for a great night out courtesy of JDC partners the PDC. 



This year five additional award categories would be judged by the JDC board and last years winner Brian Ivey.

The five additional categories and winners are,


JDC NEW ACADEMY OF THE YEAR - Bedlam Junior Darts Academy Lampeter Wales

INTERNATIONAL ACADEMY OF THE YEAR - Tao Matarau Darts Academy - New Zealand

ACTIVE JUNIOR MEMBERS AWARD - Jamie Caven Darts Academy - Derby

DIGITAL MEDIA AWARD - Portsmouth Darts Academy

GREENZONE AMBASSADOR AWARD - Martyn Harper - West Midlands Darts Academy


The main award of the year goes to the outstanding contribution and work put in throughout 2019 of a coach/director of an academy that is affiliated to the JDC. The JDC Community Award 2019 was won this year by Keith Brunt (pictured alongside Dimitri Van Den Bergh at a recent exhibition arranged by Keith). Keith will join the JDC throughout 2020 at different events to celebrate a superb achievement. He also wins a £1000 grant to invest into his academy from the JDC.

All the winners will be presented with a gift to mark their acheivements in 2019.







Contact Us

The Junior Darts Corporation
Action Indoor Sports
BS14 0XA

E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.